From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DIAdem Report express VI works only with a single sheet template??

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm very new to Diadem and I'm using the 2011 evaluation version to try a report generation of LabView data (2013 version, evaluation also). I'm using the "DIAdem Report" express VI to generate a 2 pages, quite simple report; the first page has to contain some pictures and free text to be compiled with Labview strings, and the second page has to show an XY chart. The goal is to export in PDF file format.

Creating two separates TDR report models for each page and calling two instances of the DIAdem Report, the report is generated correctly with the expected value in two separate pdf files. If I'm using a report template with the two previous pages loaded in two sheets, the text value and the XY data are not loaded in the PDF file, causing a two pages empty export (only images, default text and chart border are visible).

I'm missing something? Attached a TDR file that reproduce the malfunction.

Many thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(6,090 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author sciawatt

Solution found...

I've to call "DIAdem report" VI two times with two different TDR single page report models in order to create the two pages report as desired. Unfortunately I've discovered that DIAdem needs to be installed on customer PC, so each application requires a 1000€ license, that is not acceptable only to have a "nice" and professional looking PDF print out. So I'll have to use the sad "Report generation Toolkit" for Labview, something I've used in the past encountering a lot of limitations...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(6,021 Views)