From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DIAdem DataFinder not showing newly indexed files unless DataFinder SE is run manually

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi All,

Recently (over the last couple weeks) my DIAdem DataFinder has not been updating after DataFinder SE says that it has run a complete indexing.  I've tried closing/reopening DIAdem and refreshing the screen, but I am not able to query the new files.  As soon as I remote onto the DataFinder SE computer and manually run a complete index, I am able to see the files in DIAdem.  Any idea what would cause this?  I'm still new to DataFinder SE...

Thanks,

Chris

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,088 Views)

Hello Chris,

In the screenshot you can see that the parameter „Observe File System“ ist set to NO.

Please can you check whether you switched-on in the DFSE menu

Settings : “DataFinder”

at the Tab : “Indexer”

in the Settings for “Automatically indexing”

the “Continuous scan for new files”?

Greetings

Walter

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(4,024 Views)

Hi Walter,

Thank you for the response.  Yes, I have DFSE set to "Continuous Scan"DataFinderSE Continuous Indexing 170406.PNG

Best,

Chris

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(4,011 Views)

Hey Chris,

What kind of drive or drives do you have your data files stored on?  Are they on a local drive on the same computer as the DFSE, or are they on a network drive shared from a server computer, or are they on a NAS drive?  What file types/DataPlugins are you using?

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,989 Views)

Hi Brad,