NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

DIAdem

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Member
gemu
Posts: 22
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030

Since midday yesterday, DIAdem refuses to start. The error message is not helpful for me:

Error Message

 

DIAdem version: 11.2.0f4178
Operating System: Windows XP SP3 (engl)

 

Can anybody give some tips how to localize and fix this bug?

 

I have already tried this:

  • Reboot System
  • System Event Viewer (does not show any hint)
  • Setup / Repair
  • Setup Unistall / New Installation
  • Dependency Walker Profile (see attachment)

 

gemu

 

Active Participant
Walter_Rick
Posts: 1,041
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030

Hello gemu,

 

Please can you give me your contact info via the following email <my first name>.<my last name> and then the usual "AT" NI.COM.

Then can we do some specific tests.

 

Greetings

Walter

Member
gemu
Posts: 22
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Hello Walter,

 

the problem is solved.

The phone support (Reference# 958592) did send me a newer version of the GfsData.dll (v11.2.0.4258)

 

Thank You

 

gemu

 

Member
waterbaby
Posts: 2
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

I'm experiencing the exact same error as you resolved for gemu.  I need you help please to solve!  Thank you!

 

waterbaby

Member
w.kauz
Posts: 3
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Guten Tag,

 

ich habe ebenso das gleiche Problem und benötige eine Lösung.

Danke für die Hilfe.

Member
w.kauz
Posts: 3
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Es gibt bestimmt noch andere die das Problem haben oder in Zukunft im Internet danach suchen, deshalb denke ich, dass es praktisch wäre die benötigte Datei bereitzustellen und eine kurze Erklärung dazuschreiben wie man mit der Datei verfährt.

 

Danke

Member
waterbaby
Posts: 2
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

May I please have this translated in English!

Trusted Enthusiast
Brad_Turpin
Posts: 2,909
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Hi waterbaby,

 

Both the original post as well as the post marked "solution" are in English already, and the other German posts don't really add anything.  Basically the issue is supposed to be fixed in DIAdem 2010 SP1, which will very shortly be available for download.  The customer "gamu" was given a prereleased version of the GfsData.dll that is installed by DIAdem 2010 SP1.  If you email me at brad.turpin@ni.com I'll be happy to send you that file as well.  The SP1 self-extracting ZIP file is not quite ready to be posted, so we don't have the official SP1 to point people to just yet.

 

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer
National Instruments

Member
w.kauz
Posts: 3
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Hallo,

 

ich habe für mich eine Lösung gefunden, doch ist diese nicht die optimale da sie das eigentliche Problem nicht löst.

 

http://www.diadem-forum.de/fehlermeldung-beim-starten-von-diadem-2010-t-487.html

 

 

Gruß

Active Participant
Otmar
Posts: 435
0 Kudos

Re: DIAdem 2010 Runtime Error R6030 SOLVED

Hello everyone,

 

This problem should be solved with the release of the DIAdem 2010 Service Pack 1 which will be made available before the end of the year (assuming there are no unforeseen issues coming up). Please check the forum periodically for the Service Pack, a message will be posted here in the forum when it is released.

 

If you can't wait for the SP, please contact me directly via email and I will see what I can do to fix this issue for you before SP1 is released. I can be reached at otmar DOT foehner AT "ni.com".

 

Best regards,

 

    Otmar

Otmar D. Foehner
Business Development Manager
DIAdem and Test Data Management
National Instruments
Austin, TX - USA

"For an optimist the glass is half full, for a pessimist it's half empty, and for an engineer is twice bigger than necessary."