cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conditional formatting for textlist?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am new to DIAdem and I am trying to format the already existing report templete which contains the table in which rows are defined usind the textlist. I am trying to vary the font color as per the values in every column.

I tried to write the script and it functioned well when a column of a table is a channel but for the textlist  whose columns are made of different channel values, I am not able to find anything. Is it even possible to achive while using textlist, if yes then please guide me through.

Regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,865 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sarry

Hi Sarry,

You need to create and register a user command that will be executed when drawing any cell in the table.

User commands can be registered like this:

'register user command for the first column in the first table of the first sheet
Report.Sheets(1).Objects(1).Columns(1).Settings.OnDrawingCell = "TableDrawingCell"

In my example there must be a procedure called "TableDrawingCell" in another vbs file that is registered under Settings»Options»Extensions»User Commands.

Each time the "OnDrawingCell" Event is called, you can access cell indices with Context.Col and Context.Row to decide if you want to change color for the current cell.

If you want to change font colors (e.g. to red) you can use the following code:

Cell.Font.Color.SetRGBColor(RGB(255, 0, 0))

Attached you can find a simple example.

Regards Christian

Christian
CLA, CTA, CLED
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(4,815 Views)

Hi Sarry,

It looks like you've uncovered a bug in DIAdem 2015.  R&D looked into this and discovered that only the first column of a table with "Text List"  columns can be conditionally formatted with a UserCommand.

Thanks for pointing that out,

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(4,812 Views)

Hi,