DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CSV Script

I'm new to DIAdem so please excuse the basic nature of this request. I'm attempting to create a plugin for my csv data structure. I've attempted using the Wizard, but I've since found in the help that if the number of columns in the csv is > 50 you need to generate the plugin directly with the script editor. My initial attempts are not pretty, hence this question!

The csv data structure is unusual and I've attached a mockup csv representing a simplified dataset. Basically first line is header information. Subsequent lines are all data but mixed in an unusual way. "Date", "Time", "Position X", "Position Y" are as expected and represent a specific location on an XY grid. The bit I'm struggling with is the DataSample1, DataSample2 .... DataSampleX etc. 

These columns are the results of multiple timed data samples while at each relevant XY position, i.e. for each XY position there is an array of DataSample values, with a common timing increment. I'm having trouble creating a script to import this "DataSampleX" information into a channel and linking this to the positional data. Additionally, in the actual files there are about 150 DataSampleX points per PositionX/PositionY location (hence the wizard doesn't work).

Suggestions on a start to the script would be extremely helpful.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,715 Views)

Further to my previous post, I've been considering how my data should be structured within the Data Portal. I've attached a screen shot of a possible structure I think may work. 

Basically, I'll use the channel called "DataScanIndex" to hold integers which reference each set of DataSamples for each position, i.e. DataScanIndex for the first set of X/Y data will contain "2", which links to the channel "DataScan1".  Assuming any groups created during further processing are added to the end of the Data Portal, my indexes should allow me to index the correct DataSample set.