DASYLab

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing Omega DAQ-56 Drivers

Hello,

I have acquired an Omega OMB-DAQ-56 Data Acquisition system along with a computer that has DASYlab already installed on it.  I do not have any installation disks for either DASYlab or the Omega hardware.  I believe that originally, this computer was used with an MCC-DAQ board.  I am an engineering student, and all the other MCC (measurement computing) boards are taken for other use.  The configuration program I have is very similar to"InstaCal", which is what we used with the MCC boards...

Essentially, all the MCC boards are being used for a class, and I have a seperate computer with the omega DAQ that I'd like to be able to use for my project.

I have installed the "personal DAQ" files from Omega, and the device is functioning properly.  It is reading the thermocouple temperature properly.  However, I would like to be able to use DASYlab for its signal conditioning and data logging.  I am only taking analog data, that is, I am only using thermocouples and pressure transducers. I read somewhere that DASYlab and this particular hardware do not get along too well when using digital inputs.

I found this file from Omega.  http://www.omega.com/manuals/manualpdf/M4280.pdf , and it says that I need the DASYlab installation CD to install the DAQ files with it..  I do not have that.  Is there any way I can get around that?

Thank you in advance!

- Wes

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(10,928 Views)

This is probably the driver. You don't mention the DASYLab version.

ftp://ftp.omega.com/public/DASGroup/products/OMB-DAQ5455&56/dasylab.zip

Measurement Computing (MCC) has free technical support. Visit www.mccdaq.com and click on the "Support" tab for all support options, including DASYLab.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(10,922 Views)

Sorry, I am using Dasylab v.9.  Thanks CJ, ill give that a try today.

- Wes

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(10,920 Views)

Hi