DASYLab

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DASYLab 11 and Win 8.1 Pro

Hi, i am going to get a new laptop with Win 8.1 pro, currently i am using DASYLab 11, I believe DASYLab 11 works iwth Win 8.1, but i want to ask if anyone has some experience with it, do i need to upgrade some drive or do something? i just want to prepare as early as possible as i am going to use this for a series testing which is coming very soon.

Thanks for the help.

regards,

Yutao

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,557 Views)

You will need to update to DASYLab 13. There were changes made specifically to support Windows 8. The NI drivers were revised to add new hardware support.

Your hardware will need the Windows 8.1 drivers. 

Both DASYLab and the NI drivers recommend that you disable the fast boot feature and force the PC to fully boot each time.

I don't recommend the previous generations of the Surface Pro, but I have no experience with the latest Surface Pro. I use Windows 8.1 on a workstation class computer. I have worked with various customers using Windows 8 and 8.1 successfully. I like the 8.1 release because you can get it to boot directly to the desktop rather than to the new start screens.

DASYLab will support a touch screen as a mouse (tap, double-tap, tap-slide) but will not support "gestures" that were introduced with Windows 8. We still recommend a mouse or mouse-like device.. 

Measurement Computing (MCC) has free technical support. Visit www.mccdaq.com and click on the "Support" tab for all support options, including DASYLab.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,555 Views)

thanks CJ for fast response. so, just confirm I need DASYLab 13, DASYLab 11 just won't work on Win 8.1 environment at all? currently i have DASYLab 11 full version, if i want to upgrade to DASYLab 13 Pro, roughly how much is the cost (i undestand i need to talk to sales to get exact number), After i purchanse, do i need to get CD to install or i can jsut download from website or ftp?