From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Counter/Timer

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

count revolution per minute with NI 9237 and strain gauges

Hello community,

i am a labview beginner and i need some help.

I work on a alternating bending machine which is bending a specimen. An AC motor produces the alternating bending. The AC motor in question has a revolution of 1380 per minute. My aim is to count the load cycle. For this i will use a NI 9237 Modul. I installed four strain gauges on the machine, wired them with a wheatstone full-bridge and connect this with the NI 9237. I want to count load cycle out of the determined continuous signal with the zero crossing function. I tried to do this but i always get a different and wrong value. I also tried to adjust the sample values as advised in other posts.

Thank you all in advace for your help.

Engin

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(5,019 Views)

Hello Bonushead,

i tried your programm with a simulated modul and it seems that the zero line crossing is detected correct.

Can you please post an example what is measured and what you expect?

Thanks a lot.

best regards
Alexander
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,997 Views)

Hi Duffy2007,

thanks for your fast answer.

I want to measure the bending moment in the specimen and count the load cycles until the fraction of it.

When i turn on the machine, begin recording data for a time of 60s, sometimes it gives me a value far below of

what i expect.

Maybe i have to try adjusting again my samplerate.

Best regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,989 Views)

Hello bonushead,