cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in LEDs to keep it on

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am on this, i am like 2 months when i started learning from my own account, by now i am creating a software in Labview to move 3 motors, only that i got a problem, i tried to use 2 Round LEDs for every axe (one when the motor is moving in the positive sense and one on the negative).

So i have like 6 LEDs, now the real problem started when i need to keep the LEDs on, i mean for example i push on the positive X and the LED turns on, and in some milliseconds it turns off. But what i need is that if i push some button the respective LED should keep on until i push another.

I am adding part of the part when i am trying to add this function, hope someone can explain me a little or even help me what can I do.

Thank for any help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(4,636 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Vlasr

Your query is really a LabVIEW question and would get more response if posted to the LabVIEW Board. It is not a circuit design question and this Board gets far less activity than the LV Board.

The key is the shift register to retain values from one iteration to the next.

You will need a shift register for each LED. If you do not want 6 shift registers, you could combine the data into an array or cluster so that one shift register would be enough. Since you are a beginner with LabVIEW, I suggest the separate shift registers until you are more comfortable with LV.

Since both the inputs (buttons) and outputs (LEDs) are boolean, it makes sense to keep the data as boolean throughout. 

Showing labels on the block diagram makes it much easier to keep track of which terminal is connected to which button or LED.