From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multisim and Ultiboard

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1.#QNAN message when I run Monte Carlo

I am a student. I recently installed the evaluation version of Multisim 10.1.1 for trial.

I edited my circuit, which so far works great when I run DC operating point, transient and AC analyses, etc.

I now need to do Monte Carlo analysis with my design, but face a problem which I cannot solve.

I edited the tolerance of some components and specified for few runs (e.g. I randomly chose 30 runs) of DC operating point analysis, but I get the "1.#QNAN" message for any available node I select.

In precisely, the message says:

"1.#QNAN (1.#QNAN% lower than nominal, equal to mean)"

at the output value column.

Can anyone advise me where I should look at to solve the problem?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,967 Views)

Hi Yasutaka,

Could you please add your simulation file, so I could have a look on your settings and parametritzation. Without this is very difficult to say, where the problem is.

Thanks.

Best regards,

ENIA

NI Germany

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,941 Views)

Hi Yasutaka,

here a good tutorial for you. Maybe this will help you a bit for a start. Last section is with Monte Carlo Analysis. There is solution also available.

http://cnx.org/content/m13737/latest/

Best regards,

ENIA

NI Germany

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,940 Views)

Hi ENIA,

Thank you for introducing a tutorial. I will take a look.

Maybe I can solve the problem by myself.

I also attached the ms10 file.

Is this file enough for you to investigate?

In this message, I couldn't attach the generated netlist or the simulation setting file (*.dat)