Multisim and Ultiboard

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to connect using 7447N to 7 segment display?

As i'm new to multisim,i have no idea how to make the circuit works.Can anyone help me troubleshoot ?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 24
(28,139 Views)

When using digital parts (the 7447), you need to use a digital ground (DGND).  Also, never assume the logic state of open pins.  Pull them high or ground them as required.  It's good engineering practice.

Message 2 of 24
(28,125 Views)

Hey thanks for the fixed but can i ask is it possible to add in NAND gate into it? Cause i need to display digit 0 to 5 with the least number of NAND gate.

"Using multisim,design  an octal-to-7-segment common cathode decoderfor digits 0 to 5 using the least possible number of NAND gates only. You are to assume that only octal digits 0 to 5 are applied to the inputs of the decoder, i.e. combinations for digits 6 and 7 arenever applied."

Please help i'm stuck with this assignment  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 24
(27,808 Views)

Hey thanks for the fixed but can i ask is it possible to add in NAND gate into it? Cause i need to display digit 0 to 5 with the least number of NAND gate.

"Using multisim,design  an octal-to-7-segment common cathode decoderfor digits 0 to 5 using the least possible number of NAND gates only. You are to assume that only octal digits 0 to 5 are applied to the inputs of the decoder, i.e. combinations for digits 6 and 7 arenever applied."

Please help i'm stuck with this assignment  

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 24
(27,808 Views)

You can add as many NAND gates as you want, however, I have no intention on doing your homework for you.  Create your K-map, minimize it, then wire it.  Check with your Professor ot T.A. to see if the can point you in the right direction.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 24
(27,802 Views)