Certification

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it worth it to pursue NI Certification in an individual basis?

Greetings

I'm an Electronic Engineer from Costa Rica, I'm trying to improve my skills by taking different seminars and trainings about different topics related to my field.

I'm considering to invest some money (of my own) in taking Labview Core 1&2. The cost of these courses is really expensive compared to the average income of an Electroic Egineer. So I was asking myself: Is it really worth the effort and investment to take these courses and get the certification on my own? or are these oriented to companies that want to train their staff?

My main worry is that I could end competing against the same people that give me my training, or agains the staff of the only authorized distribuitior (that has direct support from N.I. Costa Rica) in my country. People that has more experience and more resources than me.

I hope you could share your opinions with me.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(8,033 Views)

The training courses are really oriented towards companies training their staff.  But there is no reason some one couldn't do them on their own.

Do you have LabVIEW?  It doesn't help taking the training if you don't have a current version.  The reason I ask is because, if you have a current SSP with NI, you can take the training online for free.  Try this link:Self-Paced Training

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(8,012 Views)

Adolfo,

Let me preface this with "This is only my opinion."  But, you asked for opinions so...