Certification

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLA Attempt (ATM) - Architecture Evaluation

LabVIEW Community,

I am studying for the CLA exam.  I've attached code where I focused on Architecture, Style, and documentation.  (This took 3 hours timed).

Could I get feedback on what I could improve on (time saver tips)?

I am also asking for estimates on the score on these categories.

I am hoping for: +35/40 on Architecture , + 12/20 on Documentation, and =9/10 on Style.

Am I dreaming?

Note:  No tags where laid (I didn't have a softcopy of the requirement.txt file when I did the bulk of the work).

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(3,702 Views)

I'll go over general comments then some things that may help you.

Overall, I think there was a general lack of documentation. The documentation in each VI was okay but there were a lot of VIs without any context help. Going to an even higher level, there wasn't really an explanation about how your architecture was supposed to work. Most people looking at this will know how it works but new developers may not. I also got the feeling that there was just a lot of code missing in general. There is definitely a line between too much detail and not enough for this exam but I think you could put in a lot more detail. For instance, your display QMH only has two states, Init and Shutdown, so it's not clear how the UI is supposed to be updated.