BreakPoint

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview perspective/type of applications

Hello all,
   I am a student now,and have an experience of 2.5 years with labview.
Now I am am looking for direction to continue in studing software in more deep level : Labview or C++.
From the picture that I see (probably it isn's the whole picture), Labview used in : acadaemy, indsutrial contro,l and testings,
but C++ used everywhere.Sometimes I see that people whant somebody to "convert" they program from Labview to C++/C# etc.
My goal is only find a normal job after I finish my studies.
  So,what is your opinion, Labview or C++ ?

Thanks

Message Edited by mishklyar on 04-06-2008 03:07 PM

Message Edited by mishklyar on 04-06-2008 03:15 PM
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
LV 8.2 at Windows & Linux

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(7,598 Views)
"My goal is only find a normal job after I finish my studies."

As soon as someone defines what a "normal" job is, then perhaps this might be doable. Smiley Wink

Your questions cannot be answered because it's not the language that's important, it's what you do. In general, C/C++ gets used primarily if you're developing applications. It's also true that LabVIEW is primarily used in academia and in testing environments. Who's to say which is the more "normal" environment? These days it makes no sense to focus on just one language, as you will end up being exposed to many different languages. I've been primarily in test engineering, and I've used VB, C, C++, LabVIEW, and C#.