NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

BreakPoint

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Active Participant
JeanPierre
Posts: 1,056

Can someone help me with this VI?

I pick noise on all channels...


LabVIEW, C'est LabVIEW

Knight of NI
Knight of NI
tst
Posts: 10,880

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

I think you forgot to connect the ANTENNA.
It works fine once you do that.
In the future you should post these questions to the machine vision board. It should get you a faster answer for questions regarding how to look at machines.

___________________
Try to take over the world!
Knight of NI
altenbach
Posts: 27,570

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

[ Edited ]
I agree with tst that it is probably an antenna problem.

Here in Venice, channel 5,7 and 11 seem to be strong enough to marginally work even without the antenna, see for yourself! :smileyhappy:

Another annoying thing: The power button still does not work so I always have to pull the plug to turn it off.

Message Edited by altenbach on 06-04-2005 01:46 PM


LabVIEW Champion . Do more with less code and in less time .

Active Participant
waldemar.hersacher
Posts: 1,120

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

I found the problem with the power switch. It was a mechanical problem loose contact.

BTW: Channel 5000 has a clear signal here south of Stuttgart. But we need some work on the sound.
Waldemar

Using 7.1.1, 8.5.1, 8.6.1, 2009 on XP and RT
Don't forget to give Kudos to good answers and/or questions
Active Participant
JeanPierre
Posts: 1,056

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

Waldemar, I fixed the sound on channel 5000. I expected to catch LabVIEW Channel... :smileysad:

tst you are out of your mind, with LabVIEW I'd need CABLE not ANTENNA! Can you imagine a wireless LabVIEW diagram!

Now lets start the game "Enhance this VI" by adding more and more useless or clever features. This is fun!


LabVIEW, C'est LabVIEW

Active Participant
Enrique
Posts: 852

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

I don't know you guys, but there is something on channel 13 that is freaking me out...
www.vartortech.com
Knight of NI
altenbach
Posts: 27,570

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

Yeah! That channel 13 just freaks me out !!! :smileyvery-happy:

LabVIEW Champion . Do more with less code and in less time .

Trusted Enthusiast
LV_Pro
Posts: 3,083
0 Kudos

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

[ Edited ]
Actually, this is pretty much what will be on analog broadcast TV in the US after the move to digital TV is implemented (forced) in '09

PM

Message Edited by LV_Pro on 06-06-2005 08:16 AM

Putnam
Certified LabVIEW Developer

Senior Test Engineer
Currently using LV 6.1-LabVIEW 2012, RT8.5


LabVIEW Champion



Knight of NI
Ray.R
Posts: 10,584

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

JP!!

There ARE wireless vi elements... Think about it..

:smileyvery-happy:

(do U need a hint?)

5-stars to the 1st one who gets the answer!!
______________________________________________________________________
Kudos!!!! Gimme Kudos!!!! It's that little golden star on the left below my avatar... :smileyhappy:
Knight of NI
johnsold
Posts: 10,132
0 Kudos

Re: Can someone help me with this VI?

To run this on a Mac, change the Sound Format input of the Snd Write Waveform.vi to Stereo, 44100, 16 bit.

Lynn