From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Academic Hardware Products (myDAQ, myRIO)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fpga

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello. I have a NI Elvis Board(Xilinx Spartan XC3S500E). I want to download an image file, or at least pieces of it downto the FPGA Board. My question is: can I download data to the FPGA using the same miniUSB port that I use to program it? And if this is the case, can you tell me what controls should I use from Labview. I just need a few hints to get me started. I would like to mention the fact that I'm new to Labview. Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(6,773 Views)

Hi French91,

I have a couple questions just to make sure that I am understanding your questions correctly:

1) Are you currently able to take your FPGA VI and compile it for the Elvis Board?

2) Can you clarify what you mean by download an image file? Are you referrring to a bit file which is the compiled FPGA VI?

3) What do you mean by downloading pieces to the FPGA board?

4) Do you have the NI Digital Electronics FPGA Board Driver installed? 

Once you get these answered I will have a better understanding and hopefully be able to ID what might be going wrong.

Patrick H | National Instruments | Software Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(6,755 Views)

Hello,