LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Analog Input Triggers TTL Output with PCI-6251

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I'm new to LabVIEW and have a question that I hope I can get an answer to on this board.  I am currently using a PCI-6251 DAQ board with a BNC 2120 connector block.  I would like to trigger an event on an analog input, such as a sine wave which is connected to AI0.  I would then like to send out a TTL pulse train through the digital output.  What I am describing can be better understood by the images from this link:

http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/3017

From the tutorial page linked above, they didn't mention the PCI-6251 board, but when I read the specs and compared them, the 6251 board also has analog and digital triggering functions, as well as digital I/Os...so I think it should be able to do what I want it to do.  Can anyone confirm this?  If anyone could help me by providing a VI that could do what I ask, just to get me started, would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,430 Views)

Hai,

Look at this example:

C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 8.x\examples\DAQmx\Analog Out\Generate Voltage.llb\Cont Gen Voltage Wfm-Int Clk-Analog Start.vi

This is just exactly matches your requirement.

Post back for queries

Message Edited by JK1 on 05-26-2009 05:37 AM
With regards,
JK
(Certified LabVIEW Developer)
Give Kudos for Good Answers, and Mark it a solution if your problem is solved.
Message 2 of 9
(4,412 Views)
Hey thank, I will take a look at this.  I just have one more question.  From my understanding, I should connect my analog input to the APFI0 input on the connector block right?  Which BNC output should I connect to for the TTL output?  Thanks again!
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,397 Views)