Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modbus (RS485) and Automation Direct GS2 Example

Solved!
Go to solution

I am looking to see if anyone has used the Automation Direct GS2 Drive and LabView and has a workign VI? I have been looking over Modbus over RS485 that the GS2 uses and I have looked at the Modbus .vi library. Correlating all that into one cohesive thought seems to be escaping me. I am new to LabView and never seen Modbus before and I have a very short schedule to get something going. Even if all the .vi did was start and stop the motor I would be happy. Then I could work the rest out.

GS2 Manuals

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(8,687 Views)

Hello MTEng,